National CSR Awards


Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India has instituted National Corporate Responsibility (CSR) Awards to recognize companies that have made a positive impact on the society through their innovative & sustainable CSR initiatives. This award is the apex recognition of CSR initiatives in India. First National CSR Awards ceremony was organized on 29 October 2019 with Hon'ble President of India as the Chief Guest. The second cycle of Awards - 2020 is also near completion.


        To Increase Competition in Various Categories Of Companies To Infuse Excellence In Their CSR Activities

        To Encourage Companies To Spend The Entire Amount I.E. Eligible CSR Spend;

        To Recognize The Impact, Innovation, Usage Of Technology, Gender And Environment Issues, Sustainability, Scalability And Replicability Of CSR Activities; And

       To Channelize CSR Activities Of Corporates So That The Benefits Of Their Activities Reach The Marginalized Sections Of Society And In Remote Areas Of The Country

Award Categories

  Category I - Corporate Awards for Excellence in CSR

        Companies Having Eligible CSR Spend Equal And Above Rs. 100 Crores;

        Companies Having Eligible CSR Spend Equal And Above Rs. 10 Crores And Less Than Rs. 100 Crores;

        Companies Having Eligible CSR Spend Equal And Above Rs.1 Crore And Less Than Rs.10 Crores; And

       Companies Having Eligible CSR Spend Below Rs. 1 Crore

  Category II - CSR Awards for CSR in Aspirational Districts / Difficult Terrains

        Northern India

        North-East India

        North-East India

  Category III - CSR Awards for contribution in National Priority Areas


        Skill Development and Livelihoods

        Agriculture and Rural Development

        Health, Safe Drinking Water and Sanitation

        Environment, Sustainable Development and Solar Energy

        Women and Child Development

        Technology Incubation

        Promotion of Sports

        Slum Area Development

        Heritage, Art and Culture

        Support to Differently-Abled


All the companies registered under the Companies Act 2013 and complying with provisions of Section 135 of the Act are eligible for nomination. In order to refer the Financial Year of CSR expenditure and duration of the CSR projects / programmes to be considered for specific award cycle, please read the updated Scheme of National CSR Awards.

How to apply

Applications to NCSRA can be made by the companies through seeking nomination by a designated nominating organization. Nominating Organizations, after due diligence of applications may submit the Nominations online on as per format of Nomination given in the Scheme document.

Categories of Nominating Organizations

The following category of organizations can nominate the projects of the companies for consideration of NCSRA:
- Ministries / Departments of Govt. of India;
- State Governments and Union Territories (UTs);
- Professional Institutions: ICSI, ICAI,ICMAI; and
- National Level Trade and Industry Bodies/Chambers: CII, FICCI, ASSOCHAM, PHDCCI, SIDBI, FISME, SCOPE, Laghu Udyog Bharti, Indian Merchants Chamber, Bombay Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Indian Chamber of Commerce, and India SME Forum.

Last date for submission of nomination for the National CSR Awards has been extended till 31 August, 2022.

Disclaimer : Data has been technically cleaned by removing error to the extent feasible w.r.t development sector,states etc. The data has been taken from the disclosures made by companies in Segment III of e-form AOC-4 (XBRL and Non-XBRL).Data available in the Board Report may be taken as final disclosure. MCA makes no representation regarding the completeness, accuracy of any information and data contained on this portal or that such information and data will be error-free. In the event that the information on Director's Report of Company differs from the information contained on this portal, the information in such report shall take precedence. || NEC / Not Mentioned - 'Companies which have not disclosed the details of the projects as per Section 135 read with Schedule VII of the Companies Act, 2013 and Companies(Corporate Social Responsibility Policy) Rules, 2014 ' || PAN India- 'Companies who have mentioned either Prime Minister's National Relief Fund or Swacch Bharat Kosh or Clean Ganga Fund or Any Other Fund or Companies who have mentioned more than one state for a particular CSR activity/project.'